Rabu, 27 Februari 2013

117th IFA Shield: Change in Fixtures, United Sikkim FC replace Mumbai FC

The Indian Football Association has released an updated fixtures list for the 117th IFA Shield which will kick-off on March 3, but the date of the final continues to be open due to continental obligations of East Bengal Club and if they make it to the shield semifinals and/or final, then only will those matches be finalised with the final then likely on March 19.

Also Mumbai FC had to opt out of the tournament due to unavoidable circumstances and their place has been taken by another I-League side in United Sikkim FC.

In Group A, which will be played in Siliguri, East Bengal Club take on Muktijoddha Sangsad KC from Bangladesh, United Sikkim FC and Prayag United SC; while in Group B Mohun Bagan AC, Pune FC, Pailan Arrows and Deportivo Saprissa from Costa Rica face each other in Kalyani and the Saltlake Stadium.

The tournament winner would receive Rs 2,5 Million (25 lakhs), while the runners-up would get Rs 1,5 Million (15 lakhs) and the losing semifinalists Rs 500,000 (5 lakhs). In individual prizes, the Man of the Match in the group stage would get Rs 5,000 and the Man of the Match in the semifinals and final Rs 10,000. The Player of the Tournament would receive Rs 25,000 and the Best Coach Rahim Saheb Award would get Rs 100,000 (1 lakh).

NewsTime Bangla is the television partner of the 117th IFA Shield and will be showing numerous matches live.


Group A - Siliguri
03-Mar-2013: East Bengal Club - United Sikkim FC (2.30pm)
05-Mar-2013: Prayag United SC - United Sikkim FC (2.30pm)
06-Mar-2013: East Bengal Club - Muktijoddha Sangsad KC (2.30pm)
08-Mar-2013: East Bengal Club - Prayag United SC (5.30pm)
09-Mar-2013: United Sikkim FC - Muktijoddha Sangsad KC (2.30pm)
11-Mar-2013: Prayag United SC - Muktijoddha Sangsad KC (2.30pm)

Group B
04-Mar-2013: Deportivo Saprissa - Pune FC (Kalyani, 3.00pm)
05-Mar-2013: Mohun Bagan AC - Pailan Arrows (Kalyani, 3.00pm)
07-Mar-2013: Mohun Bagan AC - Pune FC (Kalyani 3.00pm)
08-Mar-2013: Deportivo Saprissa - Pailan Arrows (Saltlake, 3.00pm)
10-Mar-2013: Mohun Bagan AC - Deportivo Saprissa (Kalyani 3.00pm)
10-Mar-2013: Pune FC - Pailan Arrows (Saltlake, 3.00pm)

1?-Mar-2013: Winner Group A - Runners-Up Group B
1?-Mar-2013: Winner Group B - Runners-Up Group A

1?-Mar-2013: Winner SF1 - Winner SF2

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar