Selasa, 02 Oktober 2012

Tata Football Academy felicitate their 10th batch of cadets

The 10th batch of the Tata Football Academy yesterday received their passing out certificates and a momento from the Tata Steel managing director H.M. Nerurkar at the Academy premises in Jamshedpur.

18 boys passed out from the 10th batch and they were picked-up mainly by the Pailan Arrows with some of the boys joining Churchill Brothers SC, Salgaocar SC and Mohammedan Sporting Club. Talented Mohammed Irfan Khan walked home with the Best Gentleman Cadet award.

Present on the occasion were former TFA directors and coaches in P.K. Banerjee, Chuni Goswami, Shyam Thapa and Ranjan Choudhuri besides Tata Steel vice-president and chairman of TFA board of management Sanjiv Paul, AIFF Director of National Teams Subhankar Mukherjee, renowned sports commentator Novy Kapadia and chief (administration) of Tata Steel M.G. Singh.

The Tata Football Academy since its foundation in 1987 has been the lifeline of Indian football when it comes to creating and developing talent, which is being carried forward by the Pailan Arrows. One can only hope for success in the future.

The following players are being released as the 10th batch from the Tata Football Academy after four years of training and have joined following clubs: Ravi Kumar, Mohammed Irfan Khan, Chingkhel Meetei Yumnam, Ravinder Singh, Pronoy Haldar, Jayabrata Dhar, S. Siam Hanghal, Simranjeet Singh, Randhan Meetei Yumnam, Pankaj Kumar Sona, Alwyn George (all Pailan Arrows), Bilal Khan, Sanjay Balmaehu, Manpreet Singh (all Churchill Brothers SC), Mohammed Mustafa Ali, Amit Kumar, Satish Patel (all Mohammedan Sporting Club), Karan Sawhney (Salgaocar SC)

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar