Jumat, 05 Oktober 2012

Shillong Lajong FC name squad for I-League

Northeastern I-League club Shillong Lajong FC have named their preliminary 26 players squad for the marathon league which is set to run until end-April 2013. The squad under new Scottish coach Desmond Bulpin looks stronger then last season as the club has been able to bring in quality players.

But not only that Lajong FC has also integrated four of their Academy players into their senior team with defender Samuel Shadap getting a professional contract while the trio of Th. Bipin Singh, Lalrinzualka Khiangte and Jacob Lalrawngbawla will hope to follow in Samuel's footsteps.

Interestingly the team is made-up only of players from India's three Northeastern states of Meghalaya, Manipur and Mizoram plus four foreigners from Africa and North Korea.


Lalthuammawia Ralte, Sanasam Basant Singh (United Sikkim FC)

M. Subhas Singh, Govin Moirangthem Singh (United Sikkim FC), Min-Chol Son (FC Korea, JAPAN), Wailadmi Passah, Rollingson Hungyo (Pune FC), C. Lallawmzuala, Samuel Shadap

Lalchuanmawia, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Chitrasen Chandam Singh (Churchill Brothers SC), Samson Ramengmawia, John D. Menyongar, Lalramluaha, P.C. Lahlimthara Mahlima, Potsangbam Renedy Singh, Boithang Haokip, Jibon Singh (Pailan Arrows)

Gbeneme Friday (Mumbai FC), Ebi Theophilus Sukore (Mumbai FC), Sushil Kumar Singh, Saikhohau Tuboi (Tiddim Road Athletic Union, Manipur)

Academy Boys
Th. Bipin Singh (Wanghi F.A., Manipur), Lalrinzualka Khiangte, Jacob Lalrawngbawla

Rodingson Sangma
NEW: Th. Bipin Singh (Wanghi F.A., Manipur), N. Rojit Singh (BOSV Betul, Madhya Pradesh)

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar