Minggu, 07 April 2013

2nd Division I-League: 2nd Leg of Final Round also to be played in Bangalore

The second-leg of the 2nd Division I-League originally planned to be played in Kerala will now be also played at the Bangalore Football Stadium due to the pullout of the Kerala Football Association from hosting the second-leg.

The AIFF and I-League had looked at alternatives like Delhi, Chennai and Kalyani; but due to logistical issues the second-leg like the first-leg would now be played in Bangalore.

The first-leg of the final round of the 2nd Division I-League is currently being played at the artificial turf of the Bangalore Football Stadium and the six clubs - Langsning FC, Rangdajied United FC, Mohammedan Sporting Club, Bhowanipore Club, Southern Samity, Mumbai Tigers FC - will stay in the Garden City to decide which two teams gain promotion to the top tier of the I-League.

The first-leg will end on April 12 with the AIFF hoping to start the second-leg on April 15 or 16 with the 2nd Division set to finish on April 28.

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar