Sabtu, 15 September 2012

Dempo SC name 34th Federation Cup squad

I-League champions Dempo SC have named their final 20 players squad ahead of 34th Federation Cup in which the Goans have been drawn in Group A along with Mumbai FC, Pailan Arrows and Shillong Lajong FC to be played in Jamshedpur.

The Dempo SC squad has a familiar look with 19 of the 20 players having played for the club last season with only Japanese recruit Ryuji Sueoka new to the squad. The new signing Rohan Ricketts, an ex-English Premier League player, is missing from the squad due to work permit issues and he would join Dempo's after the Fed Cup.

Dempo SC open their campaign against Pailan Arrows (September 19), then face Shillong Lajong FC (September 21) and play their final group game against Mumbai FC (September 23).


Subhasish Roy Chowdhury, Laxmikant Kattimani, Tyson Caiado

Valeriano Rebello, Mahesh Gawli, Creson Antao, Rowilson Rodrigues, Samir Naik, Debabrata Roy, Shallum Pires

Anthony Pereira, Climax Lawrence, Godwin Diogo Franco, Peter Carvalho, Clifford Miranda, Romeo Fernandes

Koko Sakibo, Ryuji Sueoka, Joaquim Abranches, Clifton Gonsalves

Armando Colaco (Chief Coach)

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar