Selasa, 18 September 2012

East Bengal Club name 34th Federation Cup squad

Last year finalists East Bengal Club have named their final 20 players squad ahead of the final round of the Federation Cup in which the Kolkata giants have been drawn in Group C alongside Sporting Clube de Goa, ONGC and qualifiers Kalighat Milan Sangha with the matches to be played in Siliguri.

East Bengal Club open their campaign against Sporting Clube de Goa (September 21), then play against ONGC (September 23) and in their final group game they face newcomers Kalighat Milan Sangha (September 25).

The red-and-gold have been impressive in their Calcutta Premier Division matches with especially Baljit Singh Sahni amongst the goals, but they travel to Siliguri without the recovering Robin Singh though Chidi Edeh and Uga Okpara are in the squad though not at their best yet.


Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Abhijit Mondal

Thokchom Naoba Singh, Gurwinder Singh, Uga Okpara, Arnab Mondal, Raju Eknath Gaikwad, Saumik Dey, Robert Lalthlamuana

Sanju Pradhan, Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Subodh Kumar, Mehtab Hossain, Penn Ikechukwu Orji, Ishfaq Ahmed, Lalrindika Ralte

Edeh Chidi, Baljit Singh Sahni, Manandeep Singh, Seminlen Doungel

Trevor James Morgan (Head Coach), Ranjan Chaudhuri (Assistant Coach), Atanu Bhattacharya (Goalkeeping Coach)

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar