Sabtu, 15 September 2012

Salgaocar FC name preliminary 34th Federation Cup squad

Defending champions Salgaocar FC have named a 25 players strong preliminary squad ahead of 34th Federation Cup in which the Goans have been drawn in Group D along with Pune FC, Prayag United SC and United Sikkim FC and will play in Jamshedpur.

Salgaocar SC open their campaign against Prayag United SC (September 20), then face newcomers United Sikkim FC (September 22) and play their final group game against Pune FC (September 24).

Salgaocar coach Karim Bencharifa talkin about his teams group said, "Prayag United is the hot team at the moment because of their high budget and the star players they have recruited this year. We did play Pune FC in a friendly match and we could see their strength. Plus United Sikkim is the dark horse of the group as they are very unknown to us and that is what will make them dangerous and unpredictable."


Karanjit Singh, Vinay Singh, Pawan Kumar

Luciano Sobrosa, Rahul Kumar, Collin Abranches, Nicolau Colaco, Augustinho Fernandes, Karan Atwal

Rocus Lamare, Quinton Jacobs, Randeep Singh, Royston D'Souza, Gilbert Olivera, Rosario Mendes, Francis Fernandes, Beevan D'Mello, Anthony D'Souza, Fulganco Cardozo, Brian Mascarenhas

Sean Daniel Rooney, Ángel Guirado Aldegue, Milagres Gonsalves, Mohammad Dada Nabeel, Sandesh Gadkari

Karim Bencherifa (Head Coach), Sanjiv Nagvekar (Manager), Peter Vales (Assistant Coach), Virender Singh (Goalkeeper Coach), J. Dilip Kumar (Physio)

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar